Posts From the distant Past

Reruns

I have found that life consists of a series of reruns. This may be the reason life becomes boring as one grows older.

 My attempt to compose a weekly blog has become a chore as have had severe arthritis in my fingers and was typing with one useable finger, but that finger has bit the dust so now use the eraser end of a pencil.

 When I was much younger I wrote for myself as found that most people I knew seldom allowed me to complete a thought, so to eliminate frustration decide to use writing as a psychological tool. This turned out to be much more effective and cheaper than counseling.

 In going through my archives of the 1970 I found a few essays that were as relevant today as then as society hasn’t really changed too much since Genesis if you eliminate the technological advances.

 My writing style has changed some as then lived in the real world and wasn’t as discombobulate as in the present.ed, (I’ve always wanted to use that word)  When writing for myself my writings were longer as when writing for the public one must take into consideration their short interest span, including my own.

 The blog I plan to post in two days was too long so will post it in two episodes, two days apart. If the first episode is interesting you must wait in anticipation for episode two. Remember that anticipation is usually greater than realization.     

 The title of the first episode is The E Bomb.

3 responses to “Posts From the distant Past

  1. I like the saying “Where ever I go, there I am.” It is like reruns. It seems I battle the same things over and over again. But it does seem like I am making some slow progress. Can’t wait to read the whole series.

  2. Vicki Sue McKinnis

    Please forgive me for using your blog to express my concern on an issue not related to your current article. Today in explaining the change he has made to an immigration policy President Obama said, “These are young people who study in our schools, they play in our neighborhoods, they’re friends with our kids, they pledge allegiance to our flag. They are Americans in their heart, in their minds, in every single way but one: on paper.”
    I am very sympathetic of the blight of illegal immigrants, and especially their children, and am happy to hear of the President’s compassion. However, this comment chilled my bones. Are the checks and balances that require a president to go through proper channels for changing legislation just a piece of paper? Is the Constitution just a piece of paper? Is the Bills of Rights is just a piece of paper? Where will this end?

  3. Vicki—- The reason may be that Obama was unable to get much important legislation passed for three years as the Senate used the 60 member filibusterer rule to block or water down any legislation he presented.
    Mitch McConnell, the Senate leader of the opposing party declared that their objective was to see that he would be a one term President. He plans to continue with this ploy for the rest of his term as President. The Constitution and Bill of Rights are just pieces of paper that is interpreted however any group pleases. I don’t want to go into detail, but it would be easy to do, but just look at the recent rule to consider a corporation as a person.

    This is the reason I feel that Obama shouldn’t run again as anything he wants to accomplish will be blocked by the Senate; so I say let Romney solve all these problems with his trickle down economics. Bush used this method for 8 years.

    I forgot to mention that he is Black with a Black wife and two Black children.

Leave a Reply

